Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

You might be a deer hunter if...

Old 08-26-2007, 01:10 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default You might be a deer hunter if...

Jeff Foxworthy:

So, trust me, I am a redneck. I’ve always felt like you can talk about yourself and your family. But I’m not only a redneck, I’m a quality deer manager, so I’ve tried to come up with a few ways to tell how you might be a quality deer manager:

If you have the farm supply store on speed dial... you might be a quality deer manager.

If you pay someone to cut your grass at home but spend countless hours on a tractor mowing clover... you might be a quality deer manager. My wife’s like, “I don’t understand this, there’s just a little bit of grass and you will pay somebody to cut it, and yet you will drive an hour and a half and get on a tractor all day long.” And I try to explain to her that it’s not the same thing. You can’t hear the phone ring when you’re on the tractor.

If you have more pictures of deer than you do of your children... you might be a quality deer manager.

If your deer eat better than your family does... you might be a quality deer manager.

If your heart rate increases when you see the new issue of Quality Whitetails in the stack of mail... you might be a quality deer manager.

If your deer have new bedding cover but your wife doesn’t... you might be a quality deer manager.

If your I.Q. is 19-19-19... you might be a quality deer manager.

If you’ve repeatedly had someone ask you, “You name your deer?”... you might be a quality deer manager. I’ve heard that one quite a lot.

If the word coyote makes you say something that you wouldn’t repeat in front of the preacher... you might be a quality deer manager.

http://www.qdma.com/articles/details.asp?id=109
Old 08-26-2007, 01:12 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: You might be a deer hunter if...