Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

My first deers

Old 08-15-2007, 07:15 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default My first deers

Last Year i shot three deer 1 buck and 2 does, and this was with a bow.
Well any way i have been hunting for 3 years ( the first year was just a see and learn type of thing)
it was just a little 6 pointer, it was a little bit wide and not very tall.
I shot it right threw the lungs and it ran about 50 yards and droped and i was so happy. My dad was pushing and iw as sittin in the stand and when he got back he said" Did you get any thing?" And i said "Yeah" and then i pointed to the dear and it was laying right there dead but we were'nt for sure so we just waited about 20 mins than went over to check and then we got it and i was so happy.
First Buck ever
and then the 2 does i got i shot on the same farm and i was sittin on a log where i see lots of deer run by and i stood up a few secconds to stretch my legs out because i was sitting there awhile and i look over and coming down the hill was 2 bucks and 5 does.
so i hurried and sat down and i was like "HOLY ****" Well in my mind i was. and they were about 10 feet away so i pulled back and iw as waiting for like 5 secs and then the deer run right in front of me and sense i already used my buck tag i couldn't shoot any of the bucks so they ran by and then all of them went to fast and then i look over and 2 more does come, a prettyy nice doe and a little baby one.