Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Eberlestock "Just One" Pack

Old 08-03-2007, 10:57 AM

Default Eberlestock "Just One" Pack

Hey guys!

Do you have any experience with the Just One backpack from Eberlestock? I'm considering buying one, but wanted to check around before taking the plunge...

I want to use it for backcountry hunting...
Old 08-03-2007, 11:00 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Eberlestock "Just One" Pack

I have no experience with it but if I needed more than just a day pack or was doing some back country hunting or hiking that pack is in the top 3 of ones that I would get.
Old 08-03-2007, 11:12 AM

Hey Bruce, may I ask what are the other 2 top choices?
Old 08-03-2007, 11:18 AM
Nontypical Buck

I also like the badlands and timberhawk packs.
Old 08-03-2007, 11:36 AM

That pack looks pretty cool. I considered it before I bought my Badlands 2200. I have heard a lot of good things about both companies, and I decided that the Badlands pack was more practical for me right now. I love the pack though and would recommend it to anyone.

Old 08-03-2007, 11:57 AM

Thanks guys! I like the TimberHawk pack but I just need more space...I'm still dabating between the Badlands and Eberlestock...[]
Old 08-03-2007, 02:38 PM
Nontypical Buck

hey rookie...
i baught the camelbak commander from cabelas...great pac..lots of room and can use the outside pouch as a fold over to stick game meat between that and the main pouch (am yet to do it though)....very nice and this one comes with the bladder....took it out opening archery here in CA..hiked about 12 or som miles with it on....was awesome....weather was very hot around 98 or so and i put the bladder in the fridge before i left....water was cool all day....

the badlands 2200 (from what i have heard) is an awesome pack....but like you i wanted more space...that is why i went with teh camelbak