Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Natural skill vs. new products

Old 02-25-2007, 09:56 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default Natural skill vs. new products

I have been hunting whitetails for 30 years, bow huntingonly,for about 19 years. I havesaw a lotof new products come an go, only the good ones stay year after year.The evolution of the bow has came a long way since 1988.
[align=left][/align][align=left]I was loading my camperlastSeptember an was going through the equipment that I have bought over the past years. I found alot af stuff that I had bought anusedfor one season in hopes of improving my chances of harvesting the buck of a life time.I went through this season using the same basic stuff I have used for awhile now an had a good year once again.I think theterminal equipment has peaked out, deer calls, scents, deer feeds, rattling bags and etc. I feel like the clothing product lines has not peaked yet. I do not feel like the bows havepeaked yet I think they willmost likelygetfaster, less vibration with less noise only the major brands being the ones that have an will stand the test of time. [/align][align=left][/align][align=left]I just want to ask do you feel that new products that come outevery [/align][align=left]year have peaked an you just get aanother lookat the same product hanging on the shelf at the stores? I feel like the interest of trying the new product(s)consume more time than needed, time that should be spentconcentrating on the deer itself than the product(s) or do you have aanother view or opinion on this topic. This comes from observations of people at the camps I go around to each year an vist. The great think about deer hunting is you can buy all the stuff you want but when you are setting on the stand you can not buy a buck.[/align]
Old 02-25-2007, 10:40 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Natural skill vs. new products