Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

I just want to say...

Old 02-12-2007, 08:19 PM

Default I just want to say...

I have only been on here about a year maybe!I am fairly new to hunting, just finishing my third season! I have been all over the internet, and there is not another place that offers as much honest, realistic, and useful information, that isn't tied to the selling of a product. Not only that but you get to know one another and make great friends! Being a lady hunter, didn't matter to all of you. When I asked questions, you answered them without making me feel stupid! When I asked for advice, you gave it. I look forward to getting my son on here, as he will be able to bow hunt this fall!

I'm not in here as much as I'd like as I work full time, got to school part time, and have a family. However, I have come to enjoy the posts of information from some of the main people in here. I have bragged to other hunters about this wonderful site, that is full of fun friends and information. I truly hope that it stays that way, and that those that truly make this place what it is, continue to stay here! This place is a hunter's gold mine. To me hunting is so much more than getting a trophy buck. It is always learning; spending time in the woods learning about the animals and their habitat; spending time with my family; passing my knowledge onto my children. We need to keep the true meaning of hunting alive!

It seems there has been some negativity around here lately, I just thought I would try to get us back to reality!

Lisa
Old 02-12-2007, 08:20 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: I just want to say...

there is nothing better than a day in the stand.

and don't worry for all of this. its happened in the past and will happen again. it'll get back to normal soon enough.
Old 02-12-2007, 08:51 PM

It must be do to everyone having their own beliefs .