Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

GPS suggestions?

Old 01-19-2007, 08:50 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default GPS suggestions?

I've been researching GPS units for a couple of months and can't really decide on what to buy. I don't mind spending the money to get a good one.Anyone have any suggestions of which models to look at or which options you've learned to like or dislike? I'll be using it for marking structure on lakes for fishingand for marking small water holesandother locationsin therockies when I hunt Elk & Mule deer.
Old 01-19-2007, 09:20 PM

Default RE: GPS suggestions?

I'm not sure how extravigant you wanna get, by I have a Garmin Etrex.......it's pretty basic but it keeps me from getting lost.
Old 01-19-2007, 09:41 PM
Nontypical Buck

Haha. At this point I don't really care, I just want it to be quality and not be way behind the times.
Old 01-19-2007, 09:46 PM

Myself and a bunch of my buddies and brothers have Garmin RINO 530s. They are very easy to use, have 2 way radios, weather radio, color screen, topo maps, and a ton of other functions. I would highly recommend looking at them.
Old 01-19-2007, 10:05 PM