Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Mother in law is gonna buy me a new bow

Old 01-12-2007, 09:22 PM

Default Mother in law is gonna buy me a new bow

I am going to be the receiver of a new bow to my desiresas a payment of some tough chores that I am to do for her No more than $450. Here is the catch. I have never fired a compound bow over three times in my life. Since I was wanting to get into bowhunting due tomy disgust of some gun hunters( not all), I really wanted to step in to this ring. I am a complete beginner and know almost nothing about them. Could someone recommend a good bow for me to learn to shoot and keep shooting for years ahead?Iam determined to bowhunt 100%
Old 01-12-2007, 09:40 PM

Default RE: Mother in law is gonna buy me a new bow

I just recently purchesed my Cabelas Outfitter Series PL 1.5 Bow and LLLLOOOOOVVVEEEE IT. They are having a sale for $349.
Old 01-12-2007, 09:42 PM

The best thing you could do is go out and shoot every bow in your price point and find the one that makes you feel the most confident and the one you shoot best. The only way to find your bow is go out and shoot as many as you can. There are alot of good bows out there that dont cost a ton of money. Good luck on your search
Old 01-13-2007, 07:03 AM
Fork Horn

ConstructionWorker:
I second jonnyslim's reply, just wanted to add thatif you get your bow at a pro-shop the folks there, in general, can be very helpful with getting you set-up properly, at least that was my experience.Welcome to the art of "BOWING". I've found it to be very relaxing.
Old 01-13-2007, 07:14 AM
Giant Nontypical

Construction worker .... mkae sure you do what the boys are tellin' ya. Shoot alot of boys. I did, bothe upper range and mid range, and I will tell you, for me, Bear's new Truth bow was the best mid range one I shot. But you judge yourself.

Old 01-13-2007, 07:41 AM