Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Maybe I lied...

Old 06-25-2006, 07:30 PM
Giant Nontypical

Default Maybe I lied...

...about putting my peep back on or not. Tonight I started practicing with my scent loc head cover on and my consistancy went out the window. My anchor just isn't so sure with the head gear on. I'll have to try it for a few more days but I'm thinking I may have to reinstall the peep. I would hate to wound an animal or not make as clean a kill as possible because my anchor and therefor my aim was incocsistant. Or maybe a No Peep? Hmmm....
Old 06-25-2006, 08:06 PM
Typical Buck

Default RE: Maybe I lied...

Have you tried an extra large kisser button?
Old 06-25-2006, 08:12 PM
Giant Nontypical

Yes, I never could get comfortable with it. Seems like I was always shifting my bow around trying to get it right. I took the peep off in the first place looking for more speed that I really didn't need . You know what they say about, "If it ain't broke don't fix it"? Well I don't always listen so good. This is all off season experimenting trying to learn some cause and effect stuff about my bow. I'll soon get settled and get ready for the season.BTW the bow was shooting 259 fps before I started making changes.
Old 06-25-2006, 08:16 PM

You've just made a major change to your anchor and shooting style. What did you think? It'll come around, but you have to find a new way to be consistent. I just went through that, and after about a week, you'll have it.
Old 06-25-2006, 08:24 PM
Typical Buck

ORIGINAL: txrookie