Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Question about Saftey Harness and falling

Old 10-30-2005, 07:44 AM

Default Question about Saftey Harness and falling

I am relatively new to Bowhunting and not quite sure what to do if I fell from my stand. I know the full body harness will hold me up, but how do I get back down the tree if my stand falls when I do?
Old 10-30-2005, 08:51 AM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: Question about Saftey Harness and falling

You have to use your imagination!
Old 10-30-2005, 10:07 AM

That's a much better problem to figure out than learning to walk and talk again. Make sure someone knows where you are hunting at all times in case you don't make it back. That's the best way.
Old 10-30-2005, 01:40 PM

Most of the safety harnesses comes with written instructions and or a video to address the issue of falling out of your stand while wearing your harness and how to recover from it. If they don't, callany of themanufacturesandrequest one or go onlline and search forthis material. I would strongly advise you or anyone to read and watch this material. But the first and foremost thing NOT to do is to panic and thrash yourself about while dangling in the air...READ THE SAFETY MATERIAL AND EDUCATE YOURSELF, you owe it to yourself as well as your family...

"Safety is never an accident"
Old 10-30-2005, 02:35 PM
Typical Buck

I carry my cell phone in my waist pouch just in case. But be sure to turn the ringer off!
Old 10-30-2005, 03:37 PM
Dominant Buck