Community
Bowhunting Gear Review Broadheads, arrows, rests, bows, and more... read the latest reviews of hot new gear items related to archery and bowhunting.

Martin Bow

Old 08-28-2004, 09:48 PM

Default Martin Bow

I took my dad to the pro shop today. I ended up buying him a Martin Jaguar Magnum. Put a Martin quiver on it, NAP rest, peep, nap 7" shockblocker Stab., and sling. That is a really nice bow. Very smooth and forgiving. It was set up for his draw weight and length. Even being two inches short for me, i shot a 2" group at 20 yards with it. First time shooting it. It is a very nice bow, and a great buy. Highly recommended.
Old 08-28-2004, 10:10 PM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: Martin Bow

I like Martin bows. I just bought Martin Razor and its a smooth quiet forgiving bow at a mid range price.
Old 08-28-2004, 11:21 PM

I have been using a Martin Panther Magnum for a few years now. I love it. Much better suited to me than my PSE was, even though it was new at the time. 67#s, 29"draw, GT 7595's and Spitfire mechanicals (although I am seriously looking at the new Montec G5's).
Old 08-29-2004, 12:40 AM

I have owned and used several brands of compounds. However, for the past several years I own and use 3 Martin's. All three have been so reliable and trouble free, and so nice to shoot, they almost have a personality.

In fact, as corny as it sounds, now that I have retired my compounds and went back to recurves, I feel as though I have turned my back on some loyal buddies that will now lay silent in their cases and collect dust.

I cannot attest to Martin's warranty service or any other repair service. In the 14 years I have used Martin bows, I never had a need for their repair or replacement service. The "Tech" service for answering questions unrelated to malfunctions was superb.
Old 09-04-2004, 06:45 PM