Community
Bowhunting Gear Review Broadheads, arrows, rests, bows, and more... read the latest reviews of hot new gear items related to archery and bowhunting.

LX review

Old 08-15-2003, 12:33 PM

Default LX review

I have hesitated to do a review on this forum, due to some posts about the people doing them work for companys or are just product loyal. I am an electrical tech for a printer and am only product loyal to things that work for me. I must admit that I am very loyal to the Muzzy zero effect due to how it works for me. I do feel it is over priced as are their broad heads, as are most heads and a lot of rests. Well, off the soap box on to the LX[:-]. I will start off with the good things I feel this bow offers. The bow was as quiet as any bow I' ve ever shot without any add on silencers. I can only compare this bow to ones I' ve owned which are(Bowtech mighty mite, Parker feather mag,Mathews MQ1, 2 Mathews conquest with different cams,and a lot of PSE and Hoyts(not cam 1.5) in the last 20 years. The LX balances better than any bow I have owned. It is also the only bow I feel I could shoot without a stabalizer(but I have a Stealth custom 4" on it) I' m not into the speed thing but at 61 lbs. with limbs cranked all the way down and 27.5 draw length it is fairly fast. The bow seems to be made very well. I haven' t found any paint or machineing flaws. The grip fits me very well and there is little hand shock(not quite dead in the hand, but real close). The bearings in the cam and idler is long over due and I feel everyone will go to this feature in the future(some already have). Bushings wearing out has caused many a bow with cam lean and the problems that go with it. I will hunt with this bow this year and hopefully a few years to come. I have shot some of the best groups of my life with this bow. It seems to be very forgiving and my left and right arrows have decreased noticeably. Now for the negitives I have found with this bow. If you want a draw length speci