Community
Bowhunting Gear Review Broadheads, arrows, rests, bows, and more... read the latest reviews of hot new gear items related to archery and bowhunting.

Muzzy Broadheads

Old 11-06-2006, 10:21 AM

Default Muzzy Broadheads

I was a wal-mart last night an noticed that they have a lot of 3 pack Muzzy 100 and 125 grain 3 blade 1 3/16" cutting circlebroadheads on clearance for $5.00. Since I'm new to bowhunting I was wondering if Muzzy's were good broadheads.....the price seems good.
Old 11-06-2006, 11:04 AM

Default RE: Muzzy Broadheads

hell of a deal..... I would buy every pack I could get my hands on. I just bought the last marked down pack at my walmart for 13.00. Where I live, the marked down archery stuff is gone in one day. I was also able to pick up another release for 15.00. I saved about 40 .00 on the release. YEAH!!!

But Muzzy Broadheads are great and for that price, seriously, I would buy all they had.
Old 11-06-2006, 11:30 AM
Giant Nontypical

Heck yea thats a good deal , I use the Muzzy 100 gr. four blade 1 3/16 broadheaads.
I think they are great , when you pick them up could ya get me a couple of packs.
They are BAD to the BONE !
Old 11-06-2006, 01:18 PM

Well I'm back from wal-mart....I bought all the packages they had left. 5 packs of the 100 grain and 8 packs of the 125 grain. One question is there much difference between the 100 and the 125 grain broadheads. I have both deer and hog on my 15 acre hunting property. I guess I'll use the 125's on hog and the 100's on deer. But i assume that there is not much difference between the two. First time I shot a bow was about a month ago so I'm still praticing, I don't think I'm good enough to shoot at living craetures yet. On another note I saw that the bow I bought (fred bear omni pro pakage) was marked down to $150. I waiting onthe go ahead from the wife...I might have two bows tonight.