Community
Black Powder Ask opinions of other hunters on new technology, gear, and the methods of blackpowder hunting.

Cheap / Smallish Conicals?

Old 06-15-2006, 09:45 AM
Fork Horn

Default Cheap / Smallish Conicals?

Hi Guys,

What are cheap(er/est)'all lead' conicals I can purchase to shoot through my new Ultra Mag? I'd like them to be hunting accurate out to 125-150yds or so and come pre-lubed (I'm a ML newbie!). I also havea hunting buddy that's looking to have a "as easy as possible" way to get into ML with his new Ultra White too!

Also, if you know a good load recipie I'm all ears ...

As always thanks much for this information!
phil
Old 06-15-2006, 12:22 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Cheap / Smallish Conicals?

Philnie, "smallish" means? Bullshop can fix you up down to 400 grains and he might have something smaller that would work. His prices are as good as it gets, especially if you order a few hundred.

You might try a box of these http://www.cheaperthandirt.com/24555-17335-481.htmlas an alternative but I doubt they'll shoot very well in your UltraMag (but who knows!?).
Old 06-15-2006, 12:27 PM
Dominant Buck

ORIGINAL: philnie

Hi Guys,

What are cheap(er/est)'all lead' conicals I can purchase to shoot through my new Ultra Mag? I'd like them to be hunting accurate out to 125-150yds or so and come pre-lubed (I'm a ML newbie!). I also havea hunting buddy that's looking to have a "as easy as possible" way to get into ML with his new Ultra White too!

Also, if you know a good load recipie I'm all ears ...

As always thanks much for this information!
phil