Community
Big Game Hunting Moose, elk, mulies, caribou, bear, goats, and sheep are all covered here.

How often do you eat wild game?

Old 03-13-2005, 10:46 PM

Default How often do you eat wild game?

Just curious, how many times per week do you eat wild game or fish you caught? I usually eat moose, caribou, bear or deer three or four times a week and salmon or halibut once a week. Other nights I eat chicken or no meat at all. So I guess I eat stuff I caught or killed about five or six nights per week on average. I very rarely buy beef and just for a special occaision
Old 03-13-2005, 10:51 PM

Default RE: How often do you eat wild game?

I am a student so I am about as cheap as they come. My family also raises beef so they aren't to interested in eating wild meat therefore its up to me. I down at least one package of elk a day here with some deer sausage also. I like the meat but more so I am too cheap to go out and buy chicken. Runnin out of ideas on how to cook elk meat but I only have a month left here then back to mama's cookin and beef.
Old 03-13-2005, 10:55 PM
Nontypical Buck

We eat lots of elk. Probably anywhere from 4 to 6 times a week.
Old 03-14-2005, 03:18 AM

Honestly, every day and usually 3 times a day unless I am out of town on business... Normally... breakfast, dinner and a snack.
Old 03-14-2005, 11:44 AM

I try to usually cook some up a few times a month. Two weekends ago though we were having my kids birthday at the house so I pulled out a couple packages of venison link sausage for me and my friends and hot dogs for the kids. Well we were there cooking and I noticed the kids were eating all the sausage and not the hot dogs ubtil I told them what it was and they all screamed and started after the hot dogs.
Old 03-14-2005, 02:44 PM
Boone & Crockett

three or four days a week. Sometimes more.
Old 03-14-2005, 02:49 PM
Typical Buck

Normaly 2 to 3 times a day.It is elk deer moose or some kind of fish.