Community
Big Game Hunting Moose, elk, mulies, caribou, bear, goats, and sheep are all covered here.

Scent for Elk

Old 02-08-2004, 03:35 AM
Fork Horn

Default Scent for Elk

I know you guys use all sorts of fancy scents for White-tail.
Do you use any sort of scents for elk.
Reason I ask, is I'm off Elk hunting at the end of March.
(Our Rut is March/April, here in Southern Hemisphere.)
I have done quite a lot of Elk hunting (9 times.) but have never used scents, and only in the past three years used calls. (Cow calls.)
I'm still learning, and interested to hear advice from you fellow hunters.
Old 02-08-2004, 05:25 AM
Typical Buck

Default RE: Scent for Elk