Community
Big Game Hunting Moose, elk, mulies, caribou, bear, goats, and sheep are all covered here.

Antelope Hunting

Old 09-24-2009, 07:39 AM
Spike

Default Antelope Hunting

I'm new to this form me and some friends are looking to go to wyoming for antelope I'v never been to wyoming and would like to hunt on public land. I'm from wisconsin and any help with this would sure help a lot. We are going to hunt the gun sesson.
Old 09-24-2009, 09:12 AM
Nontypical Buck

Do you have a general area of which part of wyoming you want to hunt. Here in the North East around Gillette, Wright, Newcastle so on there are the national grasslands with alot of public lands and a ton of antelope. They are not as big as the antelope down in the mid south part of the state but large ones can be found here. Look around area 27 I believe and the surrounding areas for a starting place. Get the forest service map of the Thunder Basin National Grasslands and you will be good to go.
Old 09-24-2009, 01:49 PM
Spike

Thanks that will help alot.
Old 09-24-2009, 06:12 PM
Giant Nontypical

Originally Posted by Bubba48
I'm new to this form me and some friends are looking to go to wyoming for antelope I'v never been to wyoming and would like to hunt on public land. I'm from wisconsin and any help with this would sure help a lot. We are going to hunt the gun sesson.
Wheatly provides good advice. To hunt with your buddies you will want to submit a "party application." Read the Wyoming Big Game booklet carefully to figure out how to file such a party application. It is not complicated, but you want to learn and follow the rules or some (or just one) may be drawn while the others stay home.