Community
Big Game Hunting Moose, elk, mulies, caribou, bear, goats, and sheep are all covered here.

Snow in the Rockies!!! Finally

Old 02-25-2003, 08:46 PM
Typical Buck

Default Snow in the Rockies!!! Finally

We have a pretty good storm here in SW Colorado. Purgatory should get about 20" tonite. I saw where Steamboat Spgs got 3' & Breckenridge got 2' last weekend. Last report I saw the snow pack was about 70% of normal. Hopefully a few more of these spring storms loaded with moisture will help !!!

How' s it up there in WY-- BeaverJack??

The elk came thru this mild winter in good shape, and with this latest storm the grasses should be greening up in a couple more weeks !!!
Old 02-25-2003, 08:57 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Snow in the Rockies!!! Finally

I' m with ya Bob. We have the same problem up here in MOntana. Dry as can be and going on our 5th year
Old 02-26-2003, 07:33 AM

hey bob hope it keeps snowing in dgo. i graduated in ' 79 and moved but my mom still lives there. we' re getting alot of rain here in phoenix.
Old 02-26-2003, 08:43 AM
Banned

Default [Deleted]

[Deleted by Admins]
Old 02-26-2003, 09:34 AM
Nontypical Buck

No snow here at the Rockies on the U.S./Canadian border, figures, I got a ski pass and have only used it 8 times due to the lack of snow this year, but the past few days its been around -5F, coldest so far this year, its really been a very mild winter as I have my concerns about forest fires this summer due to the lack of moisture.[:@]
Old 02-26-2003, 11:00 AM
Typical Buck