Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
 Bowtech Factory Service >

Bowtech Factory Service

Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Bowtech Factory Service

Old 01-30-2008, 05:45 AM

Default Bowtech Factory Service

Well, here's my first post as a newbie. Great forum here folks!

I'm new to bowhunting. I did some research on bows and came up (3) bows that I wanted to look at and shot. I settled on a Bowtech Guardian.

Long story short, I bought a nice used oneat a fair price...couldn't swing the cost of a new bow with accessories.While trying to figure out my arrow length, the unthinkable happened. I accidently dry-fired the bow and hit the bottom cam on the edge of my work bench damaging it. Yeah, it made me sick!! I know better! But, it happened.

I finally found a dealer to order the new cams, install them, and inspect the bow for other damage.

The dealer told me that it might take a month to get new cams from the factory. Is this typical of Bowtech service? Now I'm wondering if I made the right choice...

Old 01-30-2008, 10:08 AM

Default RE: Bowtech Factory Service

I know a few people that have had the same trouble, but I don't think you have made the wrong decision. I will still shoot bowtech becasue I have never had to order new parts. They are that good. Good luck.
Old 01-30-2008, 11:02 AM
bigcountry

Sorry to hear that. After the dry fire was both cams bent, or just the bottom one?

Old 01-30-2008, 11:28 AM