Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Black Powder
Oink Oink, Squeeeeel, Bang, Bang, Bang, Bang, Bangx5 >

Oink Oink, Squeeeeel, Bang, Bang, Bang, Bang, Bangx5

Black Powder Ask opinions of other hunters on new technology, gear, and the methods of blackpowder hunting.

Oink Oink, Squeeeeel, Bang, Bang, Bang, Bang, Bangx5

Old 04-10-2010, 06:48 AM
Typical Buck

Default Oink Oink, Squeeeeel, Bang, Bang, Bang, Bang, Bangx5

Can You Say...... HOG HUNT

We will be going on a Family Hog Hunt down in Oklahoma very soon

This is My very first time Ever, to go after some big wild pigs. I mean it like this, I have Never gone on ANY hunting or fishing trip with guides and such.

And never thought I could afford a paid Hunt, but we saved up some funds and IRS returns, and Presto!!!

Hog Hunt for a party of Six! Will be taking My two daughters and three sons with me

Last edited by LaneNebraska; 05-04-2010 at 03:39 PM.
Old 04-10-2010, 07:11 AM
Boone & Crockett

LaneNebraska

Good for you!

Have a great trip and have fun...
Old 04-10-2010, 09:42 AM
Fork Horn

LaneNebraska:
I hope this a MZ hunt ? If so...let's hear about the guns & loads... some details please !

Ummmm...I wonder if some .45 Elite's are in the mix ?
Old 04-10-2010, 12:41 PM
Dominant Buck

Sounds like a real good time. Good luck to you on you hunting.
Old 04-10-2010, 01:50 PM
Giant Nontypical

What part of OK? I go over west of Ft Smith on rare occasions with a friend.
Old 04-10-2010, 04:26 PM
Nontypical Buck

Good luck. Post lots of pics when you get back.
Old 04-10-2010, 07:27 PM
Typical Buck

Thanks everybody!

We'll be hunting around Ada, OK. And (RTCon was right!) will be taking the 45cal Elite with some 200g Lehigh's and BH209.

And these with all Hand-Loads:

30.06 --180g RemCorLoc's
45-70 -- 300g Barnes TSX
.243 -- 85g Barnes TSX
.204 Ruger--35g Berger MEF
.17Rem -- 30g Berger MEF

Lord willing, we'll be able to score on a few HOGS
Old 04-11-2010, 12:38 PM
Boone & Crockett